2019-2020 Calendar

August 2019

Tuesday, August 27 – Parent Orientation 6pm

September

Tuesday, September 3 – Student Open House 10 am to 12 pm

Wednesday, September 4- First Full Day of School  

October

Pumpkin Patch Field Trip – TBA

Thursday, October 31 – Pumpkin Costume Parade 10 am

November

Tuesday, November 5 – Election Day – No school

Tuesday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Program & Feast 10:30 am to 12:30 pm, program only; no school

Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving Holiday, No school

December

Thursday, December 19 – Christmas Program & Feast 10:30 am to 12:30 pm, program only; no school

Monday, December 23 – Thursday, January 2 – Christmas Break- No School

January 2020

Monday, January 6 – Return to School

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King Day - No School

Thursday, January 23 – Teacher Workday – No school

Monday, January 27 – Regional Prof. Dev. Day – No school

Tuesday, January 28 – Conferences; parent conferences only; no school

February

Monday, February 3 – Priority Registration for returning families and FBC members

Monday, February 10 – Open Registration for 2020-2021 begins
Monday, February 17 – President’s Day – No school

March

Monday, March 2 – Read Across America Story Book Character Costume Parade 10:00am
April

Monday, April 6 – Thursday, April 9 – Spring Break- No School

Monday, April13 – Easter Monday – FBC building closed; No School

May

Thursday, May 21- Last Day, End of the Year Celebration 10:30 am; celebration & award ceremony only; no school

 

*Enrichment activities & field trips will be posted on monthly calendars and in newsletters. This calendar is subject to change at the Director’s discretion.

The Preschool schedule coincides with the Newport Public Schools schedule in most cases. When public schools are closed due to inclement weather or epidemics, we will be closed also.

‚Äč

The Preschool schedule coincides with the Newport Public Schools schedule in most cases. When public schools are closed due to inclement weather or epidemics, we will be closed also. When public schools are delayed one hour, we will be delayed one hour. When public schools are delayed two hours, we will be closed. Parents can find emergency schedule updates on the public school website, and the preschool director will take steps to notify parents of any such schedule changes to the preschool.

First Baptist Preschool, LLC admits qualified students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship programs and other school-administered programs.

 

First Baptist Preschool.   Proudly created with Wix.com